# Minutes of the Council of Motor Clubs

# Annual General Meeting Held On 30th November 2021 A G E N D A

# For Annual General Meeting to be Held on 29h November 2022

- 1. Apologies, New Delegates and Visitors
- 2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting Held 30th November 2021
- 3. Business arising from Annual General Meeting Minutes
- **4.** President's Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- Election of Committee for 2023
- 7. General Business

# MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS Inc. HELD ON 30th NOVEMBER 2021

At the Strathfield Event Centre -52-70 Weeroona Road, Strathfield.

IN THE CHAIR: Terry Thompson OAM

**ATTENDEES**: As per sign on sheets. 86 Clubs represented by 111 delegates

#### 1. APOLOGIES etc.

Evan Jones Club Lotus

Rod Rossi

Alan Cherry

Michael Benton

Jerry Mc Cardle

Lithgow Vintage Motor Club

Lithgow Vintage Motor Club

Holden Owners Club NSW

Riverstone Truck and Machinery

Geoffrey Cassano Camaro Firebird Owners
Tony Wise Alfa Romeo Owners
John Steward HD/HR Holden Club NSW

Denis Boyle Humber Car Club

John Midlane Classic Falcon Owners Club

David Wiggins South Coast Vintage Scott Robertson Studebaker Car Club Anne Dignam Australian Ex Military

# **NEW DELEGATES**

Rob Mellor Campbelltown Historic Vehicle

Eddie Swat Southern Sporting
Todd Gilmore Club Maserati

Barry Melville Jaguar Drivers - Hunter

# 2. Annual General Meeting Minutes

The Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 24th November 2020 were published on the CMC website:

**Accepted by:** David Fletcher Morgan Owners Club

Seconded by: Tony O'Donnell Lancia Club <u>Carried</u>

# 3. Business Arising from the Annual General Meeting Minutes of 24th November 2020

-Nil

### 4. President's Report

T. Thompson reported that 2021 had been another challenging year, as we all dealt with the Covid 19 restrictions for a  $2^{nd}$  year. This unfortunately resulted in the cancellation of SSC for a  $2^{nd}$  year.

Terry Thompson also reported that many other groups he sees, struggle with internal squabbles. CMC is not like this; it is a great group of people to work with. Committee members have picked up the jobs and pieces and then done the work that needs to be done. They are a wonderful committee to work with. Terry thanked the Committee for all their hard work and dedication throughout the year.

# 5. Treasurer's Report

The Annual Financial Statement, audited by Stanley & Stewart, Chartered Accountants was read out by the Treasurer, Kay De Luca. She outlined the CMC financial activities for the 2021 year and advised delegates of the Income & Expenditure particulars. Included in the Income was the distribution from ACMC NSW, and noted the monies held over from the 2020 SSC. Kay also noted the Trailer that CMC purchased earlier in the year, and mentioned it still needed the signwriting, which had been put off due to Covid restrictions. CMC was also able to give a \$10,000 donation to the Prostate Cancer Foundation.

It was proposed that the Treasurer's Report be accepted.

Accepted by: Lester Gough Aston Martin Owners Club

**Seconded by:** Terry Bebbington Muscle Classic and Performance <u>Carried</u>

#### 6. Election of Committee for 2022

T. Thompson vacated the Chair for Mr Robert Adby of the Rolls Royce Owners Club, to act as the Returning Officer for the Election of 2022 Committee Members. Bob thanked the retiring Executive and Committee for their efforts during the year, and noted that most people had no idea of how much work the Committee did.

Bob also mentioned an event for Little Wings on Australia Day, which will be advertised on the website.

Bob advised the meeting that there had been single nominations for the Executive and Committee positions as named below. Each nominee was asked if they were prepared to stand again, all accepted and were duly elected to the positions. Rather than go through each appointment individually, he asked for a show of hands from the delegates to accept all those named.

**Carried** 

Position	Elected	Carried
Executive Committee		
President	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Vice President	Boyd Symington	Unanimous
General Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous
Treasurer	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
General Committee		
AHMF/ACMC/VSWG/RSAC/	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
CVS Responsible Person		
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	Unanimous
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	Unanimous
SSC Chair/AHMF	Tony O'Donnell	Unanimous
Website Manager	Bruno Ferro	Unanimous
ACMC/OH&S	Evan Jones	Unanimous
Minutes Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous

T. Thompson thanked Mr Adby for his help as the Election Returning Officer and resumed the Chair.

**Carried** 

# 7. General Business

T. Thompson read out the meeting dates for the Delegates for the 2022 year, mentioning that they are also in the December Preserve and will be listed on the CMC Website.

He also mentioned what a great cause the Little Wings group were, and urged clubs to consider attending.

Patrick Marshall McCormack also invited clubs to attend the NMHD at Berry in May.

T. Thompson wished everyone a happy and safe Festive Season.

The AGM closed at 9.40 pm - The Next AGM will be held at 8pm on Tuesday 29th November 2022 at the Strathfield Event Centre, Strathfield.

# COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS INC. COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Executive Committee 2022						
Title	Name	Phone	Mobile	Email		
President Govt. Liaison/ CVS Responsible Person	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Vice President	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.vicepres@gmail.com		
General Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Treasurer	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com		
General Committee 2022						
VSWG	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	9799 3209	0438 110 646	cmc.nsw.members@gmail.com		
Minutes Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com		
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson Tony O'Donnell		0409 992 971 0478 154 114	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com		
ACMC Delegate	Terry Thompson Evan Jones		0409 992 971 0411 103 043	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
RSAC Delegate	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Website Manager	Bruno Ferro		0438 410 767	cmc.nsw.events@gmail.com		
OH&S	Evan Jones		0411 103 043			
Sub-committees 2022						
Judging Pool - Chair	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com		
SSC Concours	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com		
Shannons Sydney Classic Chair / Allocation	Tony O'Donnell		0478 154 114	cmc.nsw.ssc@gmail.com		
Entertainment / Fundraising	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com		
Merchant Liaison	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Merchant Liaison	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Appointees 2022						
Trophy Manager						
Events & Tours	Lynelle Titcume	4267 3578	0422 513 256	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Social Media Liaison	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		