# Minutes of the Council of Motor Clubs

# Annual General Meeting Held On 26th November 2019

## AGENDA

# For Annual General Meeting to be Held on 24<sup>th</sup> November 2020

- 1. Apologies, New Delegates and Visitors
- 2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting Held 26th November 2019
- 3. Business arising from Annual General Meeting Minutes
- 4. President's Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Election of Committee for 2021
- 7. General Business

# MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS Inc. HELD ON 26<sup>th</sup> NOVEMBER 2019 Arena Sports Club, 140 Rookwood Road, Yagoona

DATE:		26th November 2019	Time: 9:10 pm			
IN THE CHAIR:		Terry Thompson OAM				
ATTENDEES:		As per minute book.	74 Clubs represented by 96 delegates			
Sai An Ge Syc Tre Rol Ste	<b>OLOGIES etc.</b> ndra Slattery ne Dignam off Cassano d Hubbard enton Crump bert Bradshaw even Hennessy ott Robertson	Wolseley Car Club Aust Ex Military Vehicle Ca Camaro Firebird Owners HD/HR Holden Club NSW Leisure Coast Car Enthusic Mini Car Club NSW Torana Club Studebaker Car Club NSV	asts Club			
NE	W DELEGATES					
Gc Ste Jol Cli	hn Huntington ary Slack eve Chalker hn Elms ff Baker eorge Filby	American Muscle Car Clu Everyday Cruisers Early Ford V8 Car Club Jaguar Drivers Club and R Central Coast Old Skool A Central Coast Old Skool A	olls Royce Owners Club uto Club			

VISITORS - Nil

#### 2. Annual General Meeting Minutes

The Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 27th November 2018 were:

Accepted by: Seconded by: Lester Gough Terry Bebbington **Carried**  Thoroughbred Sports Car Club EJ & EH Holden Owners Club

3. Business Arising from the Annual General Meeting Minutes of 27th November 2018 Nil

## 4. President's Report

T. Thompson reported that 2018/19 had been challenging years for the Council in the loss of two valuable and effective office bearers. He urged that Clubs treat as urgent the question of succession planning in their Clubs in view of the predominant age profile of most clubs.

This year had been an eventful one. The Council now has a membership of 188 Affiliated Clubs with perhaps 27,000 members. National Motoring Heritage Day in May continues to grow into a significant National Motoring Event and is strongly supported by the CMC.

Shannons Sydney Classic, our signature event, is beginning to outgrow its venue with in excess of 1800 vehicles on display this year in August. Shannons will be on board in 2020 and will be bringing its "Big Rig" and Jim Richards.

This year we have succeeded in seeing permanent the logbook scheme for the Historic Vehicle Scheme (HVS) and the Classic Vehicle Scheme (CVS) thanks in no small part to our delegates on the relevant Government Committees. Similar success is reflected in the growth of the Classic Vehicle Scheme (CVS) for modified historic vehicles, with registration now above 3,800 up from 2,410 last year. Many are conversions from HVS. The Roadside Advisory Council is on hold. GVM for CVS is 3.5T which is well below the regular light vehicle limit of 4.5T. This is being investigated. It should be noted there is no limit to HVS to cater for heritage trucks.

The President wished to thank the Members of the Management Committee for the work they have put in ensuring the smooth running of the Council.

## 5. Treasurer's Report

The Annual Financial Statement, audited by Stewart Temesvary of Stanley & Stewart, Chartered Accountants was tabled by the Treasurer, Kay De Luca. She outlined the CMC financial activities for the 2019 year and advised delegates of the Income & Expenditure particulars. The financials for the 2019 year ended in a deficit of \$969.46. It was proposed that the Treasurer's Report be accepted.

Accepted by:	Terry Bebbington	EJ & EH Holden Owners Club	
Seconded by:	Bob Kimpton	Club Maserati	Carried

#### 6. Election of Committee for 2020

T. Thompson vacated the Chair for Bob Adby of the Rolls Royce Owners Club, to act as Returning Officer for the Election of 2020 Committee Members. Bob thanked the retiring Executive and Committee for their efforts during the year, noting that 27,000+ members of the CMC Clubs benefit from the work that they do. Bob advised the meeting that there had been single nominations for the proferred Executive and Committee positions as named below. They were all prepared to stand and were duly elected to the positions. Rather than go through each appointment individually, he asked for a show of hands from the delegates to accept all those named.

Position	Elected	Carried
Executive Committee		
President	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Vice President	Boyd Symington	Unanimous
General Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous
Treasurer	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
General Committee		
ACMC President	Tony O'Donnell	Unanimous
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	Unanimous
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	Unanimous
General Committee/OH&S	Evan Jones	Unanimous
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Website Manager	lan Anderson	Unanimous
Minutes Secretary	John Dunlop	Unanimous

T. Thompson thanked the Election Returning Officer and resumed the Chair. He then asked for a show of hands to accept Bob Adby being elected as SSC Sub-Committee Convener.

#### Carried

#### 7. General Business

T. Thompson asked if members could consider taking on roles relating to Sub-Committees within the CMC. The January General Meeting will be held on Tuesday 28<sup>th</sup> January 2020. All meeting dates for 2020 will be listed on the CMC Website.

T. Thompson wished everyone a happy Festive Season and be sure to take care, along with a reminder for all CMC volunteers to come along to the Volunteers Picnic Day on 30/11/19 at Auburn Community Picnic Area – contact Karen Symington (0407 247 280) for details.

#### The AGM closed at 9.55 pm - The Next AGM will be held at 8pm on Tuesday 25<sup>th</sup> November 2020 at the Arena Sports Club, 140 Rookwood Road, Yagoona

COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS INC.									
COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS									
Executive Committee 2020									
Title	Name	Phone	Mobile	Email					
President Govt. Liaison / VSWG/ State Road Safety Council/ACMC	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com					
Vice President	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.vicepres@gmail.com					
General Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com					
Treasurer	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	<u>cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com</u>					
General Committee 2020									
President ACMC/VSWG	Tony O'Donnell	-	0478 154 114						
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	9799 3209	0438 110 646	cmc.nsw.members@gmail.com					
Minutes Secretary	John Dunlop								
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com					
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com					
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com					
Website Manager	lan Andersen	9446 1336	0417 209 284	cmc.nsw.events@gmail.com					
OH&S / Risk Management	Evan Jones		0411 103 043						
	Sub-c	ommittees 202	20						
Judging Pool - Chair	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com					
SSC Concours	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com					
Shannons Sydney Classic Chair / Allocation	Tony O'Donnell		0478 154 114	cmc.nsw.ssc@gmail.com					
Entertainment / Fundraising	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com					
Merchant Liaison	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	<u>cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com</u>					
Merchant Liaison	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	<u>cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com</u>					
Appointees 2020									
Trophy Manager	lan Andersen	9446 1336	0417 209 284	cmc.nsw.events@gmail.com					
Events & Tours	Lynelle Titcume	4267 3578	0422 513 256	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com					
Social Media Liaison	Phil Cooper	9898 0131	0425 348 426	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com					
Sub-Committee Convener	Bob Adby		0409 317 974	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com					