# Minutes of the Council of Motor Clubs ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28th NOVEMBER 2017

## AGENDA

## FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 27th NOVEMBER 2018

- 1. Apologies, New Delegates and Visitors
- 2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting Held 28th November 2017
- 3. Business arising from Annual General Meeting Minutes
- President's Report
- **5.** Treasurer's Report
- Election of Committee for 2019
- General Business

8.

# MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the

COUNCIL of MOTOR CLUBS Inc. HELD ON 28th NOVEMBER 2017

# Greyhound Social Club, 140 Rookwood Road, Yagoona

**DATE:** 28th November 2017 Time: 9:00 pm

IN THE CHAIR: Terry Thompson OAM

**ATTENDEES:** As per minute book. 103 Clubs represented by 80 delegates

#### APOLOGIES etc.

Julie Williams - ARDC

John Lindsay - MG Car Club

Peter Kahn - Sydney Tramway Museum
Bill Carey - South Coast Vintage Car Club
David Livian - Southern Sporting Car Club
George Antonijevic - Morris Minor Club NSW

Roger Guest - Milton Ulladulla Vintage Club

Tom Amos - Isuzu Car Club
Bruce Hodgins - SAAB Car Club
Bill Shoblen - Military Vehicles
Phil Cooper - FJ Car Club

Kathleen Toovey - Macquarie Towns Motorcycle

Warwick Fletcher - MG Car Club

Gary Kingcott - Studebaker Car Club

Bill Carey - South Coast Vintage Car Club

Tony Kanak - Classic Rally Club Geoff Farrance - Alvis Car Club Chris Mede - Regals Mopar

#### **NEW DELEGATES**

Michael Sydney - R & S Series Valiant Club

Bob Kimpton - Club Maserati Stephen Wells - Club Maserati

## **VISITORS**

John Titcume - Classic

## 2. Annual General Meeting Minutes

The Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 29th November 2016 were:

Accepted by: L. Gough - Thoroughbred Sports Car Club

Seconded by: E Jones - Club Lotus Carried

## 3. Business Arising from the Annual General Meeting Minutes of 29th November 2016

## 4. President's Report

T. Thompson spoke of the CVS scheme which went live on 19th December 2016. We are currently at 10% of some predictions of the number of vehicles which would go on the scheme.

The ACMC has gone from strength to strength – the total number of Clubs in the eight Associations has grown enormously. T. Thompson thanked Julie Williams for all her efforts in keeping the CVS admin side up to date. Renewals will be due at the end of December with less work involved, as information is already on the database.

VSWG is another area that the CMC has been heavily involved in. The issue relating to LHD to RHD has taken some time to complete. Also ABS issues relating to motorbikes being driven in wet conditions.

The Road Safety Advisory Council will remain, despite efforts to remove it. Big issues regarding pedestrians walking in crossings using ear phones - oblivious of traffic approaching.

There appeared to be a sudden increase in exporting heritage vehicles – not always able to keep them here and difficult to monitor.

Recent AHMF minutes reflected some abnormalities but these have been rectified.

#### 5. Treasurers Report

As tabled by K. De Luca. K. De Luca outlined the CMC expenses for 2017 and advised delegates of the Income & expenditure for the year and this year they have been reviewed by Stewart Temesvary of Stanley & Stewart, Chartered Accountants. The Accounts ended in a surplus of \$10,500.24 for the 2017 year.

**Accepted by:** I. Andersen - Jaguar Car Club

Seconded by: B. Adby - Jaguar Car Club Carried

#### 6. Election of Committee for 2018

T. Thompson vacated the Chair for Bob Adby of the Jaguar Car Club, to act as Returning Officer for the Election of 2018 Committee Members. B. Adby thanked the retiring Executive and Committee for their efforts during the year, noting that 26,000 members of the CMC Clubs benefits from the work that they do. He also thanked John Lindsay, who has sought to retire from the Committee due to night time driving issues. John has been involved in CMC operations over many, many years and all present were asked to show their appreciation with a round of applause. Bob advised that the current Executive and Committee named below are all prepared to stand again, so rather than go through each appointment individually, he asked for a show of hands from the delegates to accept all those named.

Position	Elected	Carried
Executive Committee		
President	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Vice President	Tony De Luca	Unanimous
General Secretary	Julie Williams	Unanimous
Treasurer	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
General Committee		
ACMC President	Tony O'Donnell	Unanimous
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	Unanimous
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	Unanimous
General Committee	Evan Jones	Unanimous
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Website Manager	Ian Anderson	Unanimous

T. Thompson thanked the Election Returning Officer, Bob Adby, and resumed the Chair.

## 7. General Business

T. Thompson spoke about the need for succession planning, so that the CMC can continue to realise its goals.

<u>Special Resolution</u> – The Special Resolution relating to changes in the CMC Constitution was tabled and discussed. <u>Motion</u> was put by Ian Andersen (Jaguar Car Club) that the Special Resolution relating to changes to the CMC Constitution be accepted, with the updated Constitution to be added to the CMC Website as soon as possible. <u>Carried unanimously</u>.

T. Thompson reminded delegates that the CMC Constitution is not relevant for their own individual Clubs. Preferable to use the Model Constitution on the NSW Fair Trading website as a guide.

Phil Dalton (Austin A40 Club) asked if he could speak to the Meeting where he thanked the Executive and Committee for their efforts over the years and presented the Executive including Kathleen Toovey with some special home-made Christmas Trees.

## The AGM closed at 9:40 pm

The Next AGM will be held at 8pm on Tuesday 27th November 2018 at the Greyhound Social Club, 140 Rookwood Road, Yagoona

COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS						
Executive Committee 2018						
Title	Name	Phone	Mobile	Email		
President Govt. Liaison / VSWG/ State Safety Council/ACMC	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	terry@ttpm.net.au		
Vice President SSC Chair	Tony De Luca	8812 2479	0414 086 232	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
Secretary SSC / NMHD	Julie Williams	9567 5556	0409 161 357	hollymist@bigpond.com		
Treasurer SSC	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
General Committee 2018						
President ACMC Govt. Liaison / VSWG	Tony O'Donnell	-	0478 154 114	louton18@hotmail.com		
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	9799 3209	0438 110 646	lgou2377@bigpond.net.au		
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	terry@ttpm.net.au		
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	terry@bebco.com.au		
Website Manager	Ian Andersen	9446 1336	0417 209 284	anderseni@tpg.com.au		
OH&S / Risk Management	Evan Jones		0411 103 043	<u>evanj@optusnet.com.au</u>		
Sub-committees 2018						
Judging Pool - Chair	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	terry@bebco.com.au		
SSC Concours	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	terry@bebco.com.au		
Shannons Sydney Classic Chair / Space Allocation	Tony De Luca	8812 2479	0414 086 232	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
Entertainment / Fundraising	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
Come Ride With Us / Support	Julie Williams	9567 5556	0409 161 357	hollymist@bigpond.com		
Support	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	boyd.symington@bigpond.com		
Support	Karen Symington	9520 4677		boyd.symington@bigpond.com		

Appointees 2018						
Trophy Manager	Ian Andersen	9446 1336				
Events & Tours	Lynelle Titcume	4267 3578	0422 513 256	tickostours@optusnet.com.au		
Social Media Liaison	Phil Cooper	9898 0131	0425 348 426	phil.bcooper@bigpond.com		