Minutes of the Council of Motor Clubs

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29th November 2016

A G E N D A FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 28th November 2017

- 1. Apologies, New Delegates and Visitors
- 2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting Held 25th November 2014
- 3. Business arising from Annual General Meeting Minutes
- **4.** President's Report
- **5.** Treasurer's Report
- **6.** Election of Committee for 2016
- **7.** General Business

MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the COUNCIL of MOTOR CLUBS Inc. HELD ON 29th November 2016 Greyhound Social Club, 140 Rookwood Road, Yagoona

DATE: 29th November 2016 Time: 8:00 pm

IN THE CHAIR: Terry Thompson OAM

ATTENDEES: As per minute book. 105 Clubs represented by 80 delegates.

1. APOLOGIES etc.

R. De Britt - Humber Car Club
K. De Britt - Humber Car Club
W. Fletcher - MG Car Club
T. O'Donnell - Lancia Motor Club

J. Green - Leyland P76 Classic Car Club

B. Hodgins - Saab Car Club

P. Patten - Leyland P76 Owners Club

R. Sprague - Renault Car Club G. Kingcott - Studebaker Car Club

K. Philip - Riley Car Club

P. Cooper - FX-FJ Holden Car Club (Sydney Chapter)

G. Klimpsch - FE-FC Holden Car Club

D. Scott - Thoroughbred Sports Car Club

S. Hubbard - HD/HR Holden Car Club W. Carey - South Coast Vintage Car Club

B. Joseph - Chevrolet Club of NSW

K. Toovey - Macquarie Towns Motorcycle Restoration & Preservation Club

NEW DELEGATES - Nil.

VISITORS - Nil.

2. Annual General Meeting Minutes

The Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 24th November 2015 were:

Accepted by: E. Jones - ARDC

Seconded by: T. De Luca - Leyland P76 Owners Club

Carried

3. Business Arising from the Annual General Meeting Minutes of 24th November 2015

Nil

4. President's Report

T. Thompson spoke of the announcement of the CVS which is to go live on 19th December 2016.

The 2016 SSC was the best ever with a large turnout of clubs attending the event. The CMC spent some advertising dollars to try and attract more general public to the event. However, these numbers were down on 2015. The CMC will attempt to keep advertising dollars to an absolute minimum for 2017, utilising community newspapers and free websites.

The battle to get the CVS up and running has been ongoing in 2016. February 2017 marks 5 years since the Minister agreed to the scheme. T. Thompson spoke of the efforts of Mr. J Chummun of the RMS in implementing the scheme and getting it to where it is at this point in time.

- T. Thompson spoke of the VSWG's efforts, stating that the Suspension Modification Manual had been held up since early in the year but, due to the Minister's efforts it has now been released.
- T. Thompson also spoke of the value of the ACMC, stating that the organisation is made up of over 600 clubs comprising over 80,000 individual members. As a result of these numbers, the ACMC is able to positively influence the NSW Government with regard to classic vehicle matters.

Terry spoke of the value of having a Minister who is committed to the Classic Vehicle Movement.

- T. Thompson advised that P. Coggiola is now the Secretary of the AHMF. Terry implied that the value of the AHMF to the movement is unclear, at best.
- T. Thompson spoke of the Concours event at Warwick Farm in 1971 when the CMC had only 29 member clubs and related stories from that time.
- T. Thompson speculated on the future of the CMC stating that it is time to seek out younger committee members to learn the processes required to administer all aspects of the Council in the future.

5. Treasurers Report

As tabled by K. De Luca.

K. De Luca outlined the CMC expenses for 2016 and advised delegates of the Income & expenditure for the year, and advised the amount raised for Prostate Cancer Foundation.

Accepted by:L. Gough - Aston Martin Owners Club

Seconded by: P. Coggiola - Classic Falcon Owners Club of NSW Inc

Carried

6. Election of Committee for 2017

T. Thompson vacated the Chair for D. Livian of the Mustang Owners Club, to act as Returning Officer for the Election of 2017 Committee Members.

Position	Elected	Nominated	Carried
Executive Committee			
President	Terry Thompson	T. Bebbington	Unanimous
Vice President	Tony De Luca J. Williams		Unanimous
General Secretary	Julie Williams	K. De Luca	Unanimous
Treasurer	Kay De Luca	L. Gough	Unanimous
General Committee			
ACMC President	Tony O'Donnell	T. Thompson	Unanimous
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	J. Williams	Unanimous
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	P. Coggiola	Unanimous
General Committee	Evan Jones	J. Williams	Unanimous
RMS / VSWG	John Lindsay	K. De Luca	Unanimous
AHMF Delegate	Paul Coggiola	T. Bebbington	Unanimous
Website Manager	Ian Anderson	T. Thompson	Unanimous

T. Thompson thanked the Election Returning Officer, D. Livian, and resumed the Chair.

7. General Business

Covered in the General Meeting.

The AGM closed at 8:00 pm

The Next AGM will be held at 8pm on Tuesday 28th November 2017 at the Greyhound Social Club, 140 Rookwood Road, Yagoona.

COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS						
Executive Committee 2017						
Title	Name	Phone	Mobile	Email		
President Govt. Liaison / VSWG/ State Safety Council/ACMC	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	terry@ttpm.net.au		
Vice President SSC Chair	Tony De Luca	8812 2479	0414 086 232	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
Secretary SSC / NMHD	Julie Williams	9567 5556	0409 161 357	hollymist@bigpond.com		
Treasurer SSC	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
General Committee 2017						
President ACMC Govt. Liaison / VSWG	Tony O'Donnell	-	0478 154 114	louton18@hotmail.com		
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	9799 3209	0438 110 646	lgou2377@bigpond.net.au		
AHMF Delegate	Paul Coggiola	9614 0680	0402 010 337	coggiola@optusnet.com.au		
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	terry@bebco.com.au		
RMS / VSWG	John Lindsay	4735 3626	0403 330 441	john@technispec.com		
Website Manager	Ian Andersen	9446 1336	0417 209 284	anderseni@tpg.com.au		
OH&S / Risk Management	Evan Jones		0411 103 043	evanj@optusnet.com.au		
Sub-committees 2017						
Judging Pool - Chair	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	terry@bebco.com.au		
SSC Concours	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	terry@bebco.com.au		
Judge	Ted Smith		0402 273 241	edwin_smith3@bigpond.com		
Shannons Sydney Classic Chair / Space Allocation	Tony De Luca	8812 2479	0414 086 232	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
Ent'ment / Fundraising	Kay De Luca	8812 2479	0410 688 886	tonkay@optusnet.com.au		
Come Ride With Us / Support	Julie Williams	9567 5556	0409 161 357	hollymist@bigpond.com		
Support	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	boyd.symington@bigpond.com		
Support	Karen Symington	9520 4677		boyd.symington@bigpond.com		
Appointees 2017						
Trophy Manager	Paul Coggiola	9614 0680	0402 010 337	coggiola@optusnet.com.au		
Official Photographer	Ian Shearman	9876 5999	0412 039 824	ianshearman@optusnet.com.au		
Events & Tours	Lynelle Titcume	4267 3578	0422 513 256	tickostours@optusnet.com.au		
Social Media Liaison	Phil Cooper	9898 0131	0425 348 426	phil.bcooper@bigpond.com		